Scott Slapin

Placeholder Picture

Slapin’s magnificient playing says ‘Bring it on!’” -Fanfare

Scott Slapin is great!” -Ruggiero Ricci

The virtuosity and musicality of Scott Slapin’s performances…surely cannot be improved upon.” -Musical Opinion

well-designed music…emotionally expressive and varied” -New Jersey Star Ledger

If any contemporary violist continues to carry the torch of the composer-performer, it is Scott Slapin.” -Journal of the American Viola Society

Slapin is a real viola virtuoso…” -American Record Guide

first rate viola virtuoso…” -Journal of the Canadian Viola Society

instrumentista exceptional” -Mundo Clasico

wonderful playing…sonorous and rich” -The New York Violist

tonal and rhythmic command” -Strad Magazine

…great talent not only as a violist but as a composer” -Journal of the American Viola Society

For more editorial reviews, click here.